Germany - BRD
West German police visor cap (North Rhein-Westphalia)
Each of the 12 German states or “länder” (seven in West Germany and five from the former East Germany) has it’s own coat of arms or shield. This hat, which turned up in London, bears one from Nordrhein-Westfalen, which is in the industrial part of western Germany around Cologne.